My First Blog Ever

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

My First Blog Ever

Me & My Goal

Hello, my name is Jemin Patel and I'm 24 years old. I'm here to record my journey to a new tech career. As I researched the tech industry and studied how I can make my entry into it, I ran into a YouTube video that emphasized blogging while studying code. Then I went down the rabbit hole to research some more on the topic and found out that blogging can be crucial when applying to tech positions because having a blog shows your whole journey.

What I'm Working on Now

After doing extensive research I decided to start learning HTML and CSS first. It has been a week since I started and I completely learned HTML. Learning HTML was exciting because it was different from anything I'd ever learned before. It was like a new way of thinking.

My Learning Roadmap for Now

  1. HTML
  2. CSS
  3. Javascript
  4. Bootstrap
  5. React